top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 11


And then there's 5! Honestly I feel it was just yesterday that I first watched the premiere of season 12 and now where almost at the finale! I don't know how they're going to film it with the current situation but I really hope the finale will be aired as schedule. By the way, have you guys checked the Queens Ruveal for All-Stars 5? I mean damn those queens are slaying it! Okay now back to last week's episode, I'm actually not a big fan of stand up episode and or similar format like the roasting challenge because it can sometimes be so uncomfortable to watch and it happened last week as well.

The mini challenge for last week was the puppet bitch fest and Jackie won yet again and it lead up to their maxi challenge which was the one drag queen show which basically a stand up comedy show. The girls will be coached by the EGOT winning guest judge Whoppi Goldberf! Jackie won the mini challenge so she got to assign the order and the order was as below:

1) Jackie

2) Crystal

3) Heidi

4) Gigi

5) Sherry

6) Jaida

Jackie started up quite good but not as fun as I thought it would be but Crystal really killed it! I really like Crystal's performance and she looked so in her zone and she had so much fun doing it and I did too. Next was Heidi and yest the idea was great but I also feel like it was too much to do in short time. Plus she didn't really able to distinguish each of the characters she was trying to portray. Up next was Gigi and as timid as she may seem during her performance, she did quite well actually and able to deliver some funny punchline and then it was Sherry's turn and oh did she went all out up to 17 minutes! Poor Jaida because when it was her turn, I can see that she's already exhausted and didn't had the drive to perform at all.

On the runway, category was the color purple and I love everyone's look last week and I can't really point out a favorite because they were all stunning! Crystal finally won her first challenge and Heidi and Jaida landed in the bottom 2. They both lip-synced to Prince's 1999 and Heidi was eliminated. At this point of the competition, it is really about trying to survive because I agree with Ru that this is probably one of the best set of girls ever made it to top 6.

I mean Heidi is such a lovable character and I really thought Jan would snatch the Miss Congeniality but now I think Heidi might have it.

So what do you think about last week's episode? Do you guys agree with the result?

P/S: Can't wait for the finale!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page