top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12: Episode 12


Last week's episode was the reunion episode and since we are in the middle of a pandemic. The reunion were filmed from the comfort of the queens' home. It was one of the most confusing reunion ever because you can't just like focus on one queen and one of the saddest part was, we didn't get to see what the queens were wearing except from the chest up.


I don't know about you guys, but I feel like the queens this season don't really have much of a drama with each other compared to the previous seasons. I mean there were some confrontation but it wasn't as intense as I expected. I mean since all of them were at home, they might just as well lashed out without the worry of physically hurting each other. It seems like they're handling the issues quite well and expressed love for one another.


One of the thing I was bothered by during the reunion was the mask on RuPaul. I mean what in the Nacho Libre was that? All of the queens were looking gorgeous and I love how some of the queens were referencing top 'slumber' fashion moments. Gigi was one of the girls from Nightmare of Elm Street. Crystal was Scrooge, Jaida was wearing something from the runway and Dahlia looked like Sailormoon.


So what do you guys think of the reunion episode? Do you guys like the virtual reunion or the usual reunion more? And who are you rooting for to win the crown next week? Honestly I want Gigi to win but somehow I feel like it could be anyone's game now and I don't know what to expect during the virtual lip-sync. That's going to be something.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page