top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Beauty: Retiring From My Skincare Routine



Ya betul, I'm retiring from my skincare routine. Well, not entirely lah just those extra things that I feel like I can go without. If you have known me for the longest time, you know how long ago I started my skincare routine. Here is a quick recap untuk yang baru mengenali.


I've been on my skincare routine journey since I was 20. I started buying facial cleansers way back when I was in high school lah but I only started to buy serum, moisturizer, night cream, day cream, eye cream, face oil segala benda tu when I was studying in Merbok, Sungai Petani for my Diploma. So you do the math lah eh berapa lama dah I menggunakan product-product kimia dekat muka ni.


I did stopped for a while dalam 4-5 months back in 2016 macam tu sebab salah pakai product. Product yang diperkenalkan tu tak sesuai with my skin (sebab ada mercury) and muka habis pecah eh masa tu, so I stopped putting more bahan kimia on my skin for about 4-5 months untuk my skin recover. Then sambung balik.


Kenapa nak stop skincare routine? Okay, the story began last year after my birthday. Masa tu one of my azam is to stop spending so much and start menabung lah kononnya. Fikir punya fikir nak stop spending on what, then I macam terfikir that I did spend so much money on skincare products. So, I macam buat matematik sikit and kira-kira, I spend quite a lot of money sebenarnya. Lepastu I was talking to myself and thinking "what if I stop buying all these skincare products?" and I did.


So, from July last year up till today. I didn't buy any skincare products dah and alhamdulillah kulit I masih okay. I'm telling this not because I want to toot my own horn but because I feel like maybe I'm blessed with good skin genetics or it could even be that all these years I put the bahan kimia on my face and menjadi. Now I just need to maintain je kan? Could be that also lah.


But as I said earlier, it is not like I've stopped skincare entirely. Now I just guna facewash & moisturizer je. So far my skin memang okay and my colleague pun ada yang puji cakap skin cantik. Again bukan nak bongkak ke apa but it validates my decision to stop my skincare routine. Also I'm not entirely against the routine, mana lah tahu bila masuk 40 nanti I do need another bahan kimia to help me look younger kan and I might be coming out from my skincare routine retirement that time. But for now, I'll stick to my pencuci muka and pelembap only.


By the way, how's your skincare routine looking? Makin cantik tak?



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page