top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Fashion Project


I'm resuming for fashion project for God knows how many times now. Well initially I wanted to started this year but as I was working on it, there was this pandemic, I got my salary cut and I have things to pay and what not. So I wasn't able to focus my time and energy towards the project. However, I did managed to get few projects done and one of it was my #METRaya2020. It wasn't as successful as I imagined it would be. But I still got some positive reviews on the things that I've worked on at the very last minute before Raya.


From there, I've decided to actually market one of the look and currently it is in marketing process. I'll try to put out a few sample first to see how the crowd is going to react to it and if I got some positive feedback. I might proceed with mass production. Not going to lie and said I'm confident with the design. I'm not and honestly I think it's going to appeal to a very niche market and hopefully that niche market will be good enough for me to kick-start my project.


I have a few things planned throughout this year and hopefully things will go as plan. I'm not going to launch my own brand just yet but I'll be working closely with a local brand to start with. My goal is to see where my design and aesthetic belong in Malaysia. I do feel like not many will get it but I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one here in Malaysia who has such taste in fashion. If I am then I'm screwed.


ILLUMINAKING will see the light of day sooner or later. I really hope the project this time around might actually put me on the map or at least have motivate me to continue. I know it is going to be hard especially getting into an industry that is already flooded. What I'm going to do know is to think how I can stay afloat and not sunk or drifted by the flood.


Hopefully you guys will help to give me more feedback so I can improve my work in the future. Thank you and God bless you all!


P/S: Sometimes all you need is a little nudge. :)


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page