top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Fate The Winx Saga


I'm all about live-action adaptation of animation series but one thing I'm not a fan of is when Netflix turns it into a darker and more mature storyline. First Sabrina and now The Winx Club. The trailer first of all didn't excite me and I don't have any intention of watching this series at all. But since Feyy wants to watch it, so I watched it as well.


First of all, they didn't get the characters right. Who the hell is Terra? And since when is Musa white? The storyline is nothing new and exciting and not a big fan of almost all of the characters portrayal as well. Because it is only season 1 and I'm okay with the fact that they didn't have much scenes that showcase these fairies powers. So I guess I'll have to wait for season 2 then.


All in all, it was an okay series to watch and nothing exciting because there God knows how many fairies and magic theme series out there. I really wish Netflix would come out with a family friendly Winx series.


Well I think true Winx Club's fans wouldn't please with this adaptation but I might be wrong. For me personally, I'm not a big fan of the animated series so with this adaptation, I might turn into a hater. How many stars you ask? This is my personal view and I'm giving this 1.5/5 Star.


Have you guys watched it? What do you think?


P/S: They should've stick to the animated concept.


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page