top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Netflix and Chill: Ju On Origins


Ju On is one of my favorite horror movies out there. I've been a fan ever since I was 9 years old if I'm not mistaken. I remember I was still living in Setiawangsa when i first saw the movie. Then I've been following the franchise despite of how awful some of the movies have been. So you can imagine how excited I was when they announced this project.


This 6 episode series is basically a 3 hours movie break into 6 parts. Though every episode tells a different story about the house. This series really tells the audience on how the house is becoming more and more evil. Given that Im a big fan of Ju On, I already know what to expect of this series. It is not the kind of horror show with jumpscares and what not. Japanese horror movie in particular is know for it's drama and story line instead of gore and jump scares.


This series have different events that occurred in different timelines and you'll have a hard time trying to see the connection between all events. But just put this in mind, the house become evil because of the murders that happened in the house. The trapped souls in the house will influenced anyone visiting or living in the house to either kill themselves or anyone around them. Basically that's the story, but I'm here to see the kind of scenario on how I will get scared when I'm home alone. This series did just that.


It gives me the chance to imagine things when I'm at home alone and that's what I've been doing ever since I watched the first Ju On movie. So this is definitely a series for Ju On fans. If you're not a fan, you won't be able to enjoy this series. I'm going to rate this for the Ju On fans out there. This series is a 3.5/5 stars. I won't go beyond that because it is still kinda slow and confusing but I live for the gore in this one!


P/S: Chucky TV series is also coming out next year!

4 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page