top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Netflix and Chill: The Stand In


I was so excited when I saw the trailer a few weeks ago and I was like 'Yes Drew Barrymore!' because the last time I've seen her acting was in Santa Clarita Diet which got cancelled after 2 seasons? I even set a reminder for this movie and when the time comes, I was confused a little bit.


Mostly confused because this movie was not what I expected it to be. I thought it would be a full-blown comedy movie based on the trailer alone. But it turns out that this movie is more like a drama and almost thriller I would say.


So the movie is about Candy Black a slapstick comedian who had enough with the Hollywood life and turned to drugs and alcohol. She then had her stand-in, Paula, to "stand-in" for her and go to rehab. Paula who is also an aspiring actress then live as Candy and stole her identity, her house, and her man. Whatever happened in between and the ending, you gotta watch it yourself.


Okay now, I wasn't able to enjoy this movie as much because I've set it in my head that I was about to watch a comedy movie. Maybe if I knew this movie was going to be that 'serious' I would have enjoyed it even more. But all in all, it is a good movie to watch when you can't drive yourself far enough to reach the nearest cinema to watch Wonder Woman 1984. I'm giving this movie 3/5 Stars because I love Drew Barrymore!


P/S: I'm gonna watch Wonder Woman 1984 online!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page