top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: We Can Be Heroes


Okay so what am I doing watching a movie made for a 5 year old kid? I don't know! I mean the movie was advertise as Sharkboy and Lavagirl 2 so I was excited to do that the memory lane and relive my childhood memories. But I was so wrong. Not only Sharkboy doesn't talk and Lavagirl appearance was brief. This movie is not even about their family and their daughter is not even the main character.


I really thought this was going to be the story of Sharkboy and Lavagirl's family but instead, this movie is about the heroes being captured and it's up to their kids to help save the day. I must say that it was cute and it does bring me back to the days where I was so excited watching the Spy Kids trilogy and the vibe is still the same.


The superheroes have some weird abilities but it doesn't have to make sense giving that the target audience for this movie is little kids. The last Robert's project that I've watched was Rain On Me Music Video.


Okay back to the movie, was it fun to watch? Yes it was and I'm giving it 3/5 Stars because of the Lavagirl and obviously not Sharkboy. I wish Taylor Lautner would've come back to reprise his role.


P/S: Where is Taylor Lautner now by the way?


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page