top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's All Stars 5: Episode 1


We are really winning in life right now huh? One season after another? So last week we got our All Stars 5 season premiere and prior to the premiere I've chosen my favorite 4 to win the competition. I must say that after watching the season premiere, I've changed my mind and I have new fav.


First of all, let's talk about the entrance looks! I mean we literally can't expect mediocre entrance looks from an All Stars Cast and I must say some queens really came through. My top 3 fav from the entrance are as follow:


1) Ongina

2) Shea Coulee

3) Blair St Clair


Ongina literally walked into the workroom as if she was in the finale. Gotta give her that! Miss Shea and Miss Blair had the most amazing glow up ever since their season. I mean those new grills Miss Shea? Those fillers both of yall? And Miss Blair has become shadier now and I'm living for it. Blair did won the first mini challenge of the season which is a reading challenge alongside Jujubee. We all already expect some shade from Jujubee but Blair? Surprise surprise!


Just like any other seasons of All Stars, the first episode was the talent show and this season they had the Werq The World inspired talent show. I somehow feels like almost every queens were doing the same thing and there's not much variety to it but my favorite performances of the night were:


1) Alexis Mateo

2) Mariah Balenciaga

3) India Ferrah


A little shout out to Miss Blair for looking so sickening on the stage! So during panel, Ru Ruveal the gag of the season which there will only 1 top queen of the week and she will lip-sync for her legacy against another RPDR alum who is also a lip-sync assassin. Last week's top queen was India and she had to lip-sync against Yvie Oddly. The other gag was all the queens get to vote who's going home between the two bottom queens of the week and if the top queen of the week won the lip-sync, she will get 10k dollars and the power to eliminate one of the bottom queens. If the lip-sync assassin won the lip-sync, the cash tips will snowball to next week and the bottom queen voted by all the queens will be eliminated.


So for the first episode, Yvie won the lip-sync and we saw Derrick Barry sashayed away as she was voted off my majority of the queens. I think this new format is rather interesting as all the queens will have a say the elimination process. So, how you guys like the new format? I like the cast very much and I'm looking forward for the whole season and my new fav queens this season is Miss Blair! I'm now rooting for Miss Blair, Shea, Cracker and Jujubee.


Who are your favorites?


P/S: Ongina really did that after the fans been waiting for her return in 11 years huh?




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page