top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Series Review: American Gods Season 2


Okay I feel like the second season is a bit slow compared to the first season or is it just me? There are several character changes from the first season but not many new characters introduced. I'm really looking forward to see more gods and goddesses in this season but I didn't get to see any. I mean when are we going to get to see some gods and goddesses from the Buddhist?


If this was the first season, I don't think I'll be watching the second one. The story-lines were a bit draggy and I feel like an hour of a show wasn't necessary. The plot would fit into 30 minutes minus all the irrelevant side stories. I think they're trying to stay true to the novel maybe? I don't know because I haven't read the novel. I think I should.


Nevertheless, I'm still excited for season 3 which is coming later this year if I'm not mistaken. Looking forward for Dominique Jackson as one of the New Gods! Oh imagine all the read this goddess will bring to the world.


P/S: Marilyn Manson will also appear in the 3rd season I think. Can't wait!


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page