top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Series Review: Backstreet Rookie


I only watch K-drama because of one of these reasons:


1) Lee Dong-wook

2) Interesting storyline

3) I have to


So, for Backstreet Rookie. It is the case of I have to watch it. I'm not familiar with the cast but I did some research about this series because I have to. I found out that Backstreet Rookie is based on a Adult Webtoon? Yes you didn't read it wrong, it is based on an adult webtoon but this series is of course family friendly. You can read the synopsis on your own.


I'm here to tell you guys how cute this series is. I mean, I don't really fancy romantic drama but I like comedy and this series is filled with it. I like how fresh it is compared to other rom-com series that I've watched before (maybe because I didn't watch that much). Yes the storyline is about the same with the Romeo and Juliet theme of two people from a different world falling for each other.


It's a fun series to watch and if you want to have a good laugh or smile during this quarantine. Please have a watch and enjoy yourself.


P/S: I love this kind of relationship.

12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page