top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Classic - Dolla



Honestly one of the best things that came out from the current M-Pop waves. I was so skeptical of them when they first entered the music scene because, before them, we've seen De Fam attempt to revive the girl group phenomenon that was Elite and Feminine. But after satu, dua lagu, senyap dah. It didn't have the impact of what the 90's girl groups used to have.


Dah lah debut single Dolla pun macam very melayu trying to be Korean punya vibe. It wasn't giving me anything at all. So at that time, I was like "Yeah, another bites the dust". Lepastu Dolla made a comeback with Impikan and that was when I realized they were onto something here. The music was catchy, the MV was nice and there was choreo as well. Like proper choreo? Good job!


After Impikan, Dolla made more hits with Bad, Look At This, Damelo, and Classic. I don't know how they are going to top Classic because to me this is peak Dolla! I truly believe that they are going nowhere but up from here. This song and the MV are almost international level for me and yeah, I'm looking forward to seeing Dolla make Malaysia proud!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page