top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Haha - Charlotte Adigery & Bolis Pupul



Listening to this song for the first time was bizarre but the more I listen to it the more I understand the meaning of this song. Well of course whatever meaning I got from this song will not be similar to yours because art is subjective and you are free to interpret it how you want.


The title of this song is "HAHA" and of course, you will hear laughter throughout the song. I mean why would I think it would be something else right? That's the first thing I learned about this song. Because I'm already used to listening to other songs, I expected this song to be more than its title. This song tells me that sometimes things in life can be literal and straightforward. If it is "A" then it is "A", why are we trying to complicate life and trying to explain why "A" is "A" when it doesn't even need an explanation? Why can't we just live with it? Why are we expecting it to be more or other than what it is?


In this song, you can hear a happy laugh, a sad laugh, a confused laugh, a scared laugh, and an angry laugh. All of these different emotions are attached to the laugh but at the end of the day, a laugh is still a laugh. That's how I want to live my life because no matter what or how I feel in the moment, all that matters is that in the end I'm still myself and I won't let the little things change me. That's how I feel listening to this song.


You know what's ironic? Me telling you guys that this song is about being straightforward and whatnot but at the same time explaining the deeper meaning of this song. Why can't it just be another song right? Damn life is complicated.







Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page