top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Replay - Lady Gaga


As I said in my previous post on Chromatica. This album is basically the best album from Lady Gaga and there's not a track that I can skip. So it is very hard to choose my favorite because Lady Gaga has curated the album nicely and all the tracks sound so good one after another.


So for today, just like the song title. Replay is actually one of the songs that I actually hit replay once it was over. I really love this song sonically and lyrically. It is a song that I can pretty much relate to 'relationship' wise.


This song is basically about how someone really affect us mentally and emotionally. The scars have been replaying in their head and it almost got them fucked up. To be able to love someone and they ended up hurting you can really be damaging to someone. I went through that phase not long ago. Honestly, I still have some flashbacks on the things that I wish didn't happened but I always remind myself that things happened for a reason and the reason is I deserve better.


For me personally, the most relatable lyric from this song is when she said:


"You're the worst thing and the best thing that's happened to me"


Because that's how I really feel like from my last relationship. But now I feel like someone is going to be dethroned. Isn't it the best birthday present ever? I think it is.


P/S: I just can't stop listening to #Chromatica and I love you 🌞


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page