top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Song Of the Week: She Wolf - Shakira


This song was 11 years ago? How times fly right? If you ask me, I really think that Shakira is the OG booty shaking, booty twerking, booty krumping dancing machine. There's no one today that does it like her. If I have to name one person who I shall name as the booty icon, I would say Shakira hands down. I was first introduced to her music with Whenever, Wherever and back then I was like 'okay this has never been done before' I've never seen a singer belly dancing like on mainstream TV.


My personal favorite video from Shakira is definitely this one because she showcased so much of her belly dancing talent and look at her. She is flawless. That's why this week I'm taking a little trip down memory lane and been watching this video almost every day this week. I do have other favorite songs from Shakira and that includes Objection, Underneath Your Clothes, and all her FIFA World Cup anthem. I mean she is the Queen of FIFA World Cup anthem.


But I feel like today, her music isn't as fun as it used to be? I don't know maybe it is just me but I really like her back in the days and her half-time performance with J.Lo was just nostalgic. Please Shakira, make the music like you used to!


Are you a fan of Shakira? What are your favorites from her?


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page