top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Tech News: Lenovo Yoga Duet 7


I haven't had my own laptop since 2017. That's been 4 years and I was fortunate enough to be working at companies that provide laptop. But that's no fun because obviously I can't really do anything to the laptop because it's not mine. So, it was kind of hard for me to download stuff you know. I felt like the companies were tracking every single thing I did.


But recently, I'm able to get myself a new laptop. I've always wanted something that is compact and portable. Some laptop are heavy and it they're not heavy, they must be the basic laptop that you can use only for clerical work. For me, I need a laptop that I can use for my work and also leisure. I love sketching, I love to edit photos and above all, I love to create content. So I really need one laptop that I can do all that.


I've consider many laptops before I finally decided on Lenovo Yoga Duet 7. First of all, this is a device that I'm familiar with and second of all, it is cheaper for it's category. I wanted to buy iPad Pro at first and with all the added stuff, it will cost me almost RM6k! Same goes with Microsoft Surface. But this Lenovo right here with all inclusive only cost me RM4k.


Now that 've been using it for almost a month now, I can say that I'm happy with it and I'm able to start sketching again and I'm inspired to resume my clothing line project. I feel like this is one of the best investments I've made in my life. Hopefully I'll stay inspired and motivated to pursue my dream in having a own clothing line. Amin!


Oh yeah, you can watch the video to learn more about the product. I'm not tech guy but this laptop works for me.


P/S: I'm starting small.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page