top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

TIL: It's Okay To Do Nothing


Working from home has definitely been a challenge for me. But first, let me get things straight. I'm so grateful that I still have jobs and being able to pay my bills and whatnot while some of us are out of jobs and don't have enough money to even put food on the table.


But for me, working from home for so long didn't do any good for my overall well-being. I'm physically and mentally exhausted, I'm uninspired and unmotivated to do my job. It's weird because I love my job and I love what I'm doing. But most of the time, I'm just feeling exhausted and wanted to just curl up in my bed and do nothing for the rest of the day.


There are times where I pray to God to make me sick and fall ill because I'm just tired of facing my job uninspired. It really took a toll on my mind because suddenly you don't know what to do or have zero ideas. When that happened, I always asked myself whether I'm doing the right thing or having the right job. But then I learned that it is all because of me being burnout.


Today I learned that it is okay to do nothing. When you are burnout, there's nothing much you can do except doing nothing. You need to take a step back and look at yourself and have a good rest. Take a break from work, do what you love, and have a talk with your family and friends. Just have a good time! For me, I often ended up sewing new clothes (but not much because it can be stressful at times as well) or just have a talk with my friends. If I really feel like starting fresh, I just fall into a deep sleep and wake up as a new person. Apart from that, writing a journal or in my case, this blog post really does help with your mental health. Your journal or your blog can act as a medium for you to just express whatever you have inside you. Bottling your emotions can be very damaging to your mental health.


That's why I always find time to write something because it works for me. Writing out my emotions really does help me to ease my mind a little bit. Self-care is important so please find something that you love doing and do it. Be it skincare routine, tidying your room, rearranging furniture, or anything at all. Just do it! Some people prefer to be in complete silence and not talking at all, which is also find. Because I do feel that way sometimes but always make sure to let the people around you know that you are taking your time off by being quiet so that they won't take it wrongly.


Please always remember it is important to put yourself first and take care of your well-being. Only then you can take care of others okay?


I think that is all from me today. I hope this writing will somewhat help you to take care of yourself. See you guys in the next post.


P/S: I just need a good rest after the vaccine.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page