top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Cracked


I don't know how long this MCO is going to last and for all I know, we might just live like this until the end of time. This is probably the dawn of the apocalypse. As much as I want to keep a positive light in me, I just can't deal with not going out and do things. I'm tired of just going out for 30 mins for groceries. I want an all day long outing with me watching movies in the cinema, sipping tea with my loved ones and taking pictures together!


Anyhow, last week was pretty mixed up.


Sunday (24th January 2021)


Well I decided to make this week's Sunday as my rest day. Plus it was raining so I decided just to be lazy and not have a care about the world. Well except for my tummy, I need to eat and I need to cook. Still have some of the minced meat in the freezer, so I cooked some blackpepper mince meat.


Monday (25th January 2021)


Disaster struck! Had a shitty day at work and obviously it was because of the client. But being the adult me, I've taken the high road and trying to kill them with kindness. I was ready to fight back actually but thinking that I'm representing an agency and my bosses have been nothing but kind to me. So, I deleted the text that I was about to send to the client and just apologies instead. Amazingly it works.


Tuesday (26th January 2021)


What's worst than a slow laptop? A laptop that died on you! I was trying to like get everything done since it is almost end of month and I need to confirm all the content so I can schedule them accordingly but my laptop said 'naa ahh'. I was stuck waiting the email to load, the powerpoint to work and the people to reply. It was such a pain in everywhere!


Wednesday (27th January 2021)


It was a hectic day today at work because everyone is rushing to get things done before a long weekend. I mean why do you guys take leave? Where are you guys going anyway? So, I was craving for something sweet today and I have decided to buy a cake. But it was kind of late when me and Feyy went out and Secret Recipe already closed by the time we're there. But Chizu was still open and have few croissants left, I bought 7 for the price of 5 because they want to finish everything and close. I got 5 white chocolate, 1 original and 1 coffee. I love the original one because I love the buttery taste.


Thursday (28th January 2021)


Public holiday and I have nothing to do than just stay at home and do some laundry and cleaning. I cleaned the toilet and the kitchen for a bit while waiting for the gas to arrive. My new housemate came to see the room. She's an Indian lady who is working nearby. Since it was Thaipusam, so I decided to make Sardine curry and some stir fry bean sprouts. Feyy helped made sambal belacan, it felt like we're having a kenduri with all the dishes.


Friday (29th January 2021)


Many people took AL today and there were like half of us working today. I don't really mind because most works are already done. Now I'm just waiting for March's content ideation. Even that also has been done, so Friday is literally me waiting for the day to be over so I can enjoy my weekend! So, you guys know how excited I am about Godzilla vs Kong right? Today I forced Feyy to watch all the monsterverse movies before going into Godzilla vs Kong. But we only made it until Kong: Skull Island.


Saturday (30th January 2021)


It's the weekend and today I got someone coming over to fix my aircon and once done, I went to buy some stuff at Eco shop. But before all that, Feyy and I continued our Monsterverse journey with Godzilla: King of The Monsters movie and then I went on to watch RuPaul's Drag Race Episode 5. For dinner today, I made some 3 budak gemok inspired ayam kicap and surprisingly it taste good.


Last week started pretty shakily and gloomy because of what happened at work but slowly turned into a very fun and fulfilling week. Looking forward to what's in store for me next week!


P/S: Been watching Godzilla vs Kong trailer for another 1 million times.


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page