top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Long Break


It has been a fun yet boring long weekend but I sure appreciate the little things that I got to do last week with some of the people that I love the most! So let's see how it all went!


Sunday (7th February 2021)


I started my Sunday early and I'm feeling very productive. Been writing, cleaning, and cooking all day long. Today was probably one of the most efficient Sundays I've ever had. I like this feeling you know because it made me feel like I have a purpose in life and something to actually do. I love how clean my room is!


Monday (8th February 2021)


It's the first working day of the week, I also felt really productive today because I was able to finish all my work early and I get to do some reading and research for upcoming content for our clients. Oh yeah, I've been resuming my skincare routine and it has been a week now. I can totally feel the difference but have yet to see the difference. I mean my skin feels more moist and supple but the scars are fading anytime soon.


Tuesday (9th February 2021)


Today was a bit slow, maybe because I've done the thing that I need to do on Monday. So today, it was more on waiting for the client's feedback and revision from the designers. I had the time to cook lunch today and I made Gulai Ikan Masin Nenas and some stir fry vegetables with tofu. The ikan masin was so masin that my nenas also taste masin when it supposed to taste sweet. I guess it's because I didn't soak the ikan masin prior to cooking it.


Wednesday (10th February 2021)


Last day of working for the week because the office will be closed on 11th onwards to make way to the Chinese New Year! I got everything settled today and I'm looking forward to just chilling and relax on my first long break since I started working. I don't have many things planned because during this pandemic, what is a plan anyway right? So we'll see what can we do on a long break.


Thursday (11th February 2021)


Day one of my 4 days off! I started the day by rearranging a few stuff in my room and put away all the things that I no longer use. I wanted to give away some of the things but I don't know how to because people can't really come to pick it up since it is MCO and I'm not going to send them over with courier service. I'm too lazy for that! I also cleaned my closet today and I was surprised at how many clothes that I didn't know I have. While I was re-folding all of my clothes, I found a few cute clothes that I didn't remember buying. Yet I still keep on buying new ones.


Friday (12th February 2021)


Happy Chinese New Year to all my Chinese friends! Hopefully, this new year will bring you happiness, prosperity, and longevity! Since I was so bored and the government already allowed dine in, so I called Fatin for a catch-up session of course. We went to Pavilion and got ourselves new body mist from Bath and Body Works. Then Fatin bought some new clothes while waiting for Feyy to come. Then all of us had dinner at Madam Kwan's. The food was nice as usual but since the SOP only allows 2 persons per table, Feyy volunteered to since alone at the table next to us. It was fun to finally go out and talk to your friends face to face you know.


Saturday (13th February 2021)


Okay, this long break seems too long for me now, I guess it felt that way because we can't do much. Staying at home this long is really challenging! But I had a video call with some of my friends and family just to see what everybody been up to. Most of the day I just lay back and watch some TV and also doing some DIY projects with my clothes. Oh yeah, another dessert arrived today and I swear I'm going to get diabetes like right now.


I love a long break but not like this, last week has been a blast and I'm looking forward to a more thrilling week ahead! I heard the government is going to allow cross-state traveling again! Yeay!


P/S: I need a vacation!


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page