top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: MCO 2.0


Okay, we are going for another round of MCO and this time, I don't feel anything at all because I feel the same since the beginning of the first-ever MCO. I've heard lots of speculations regarding this MCO and how long it will go on. I really hope those are just rumors because child, I need to go out!


Anyway, let's see how last week has been for me.


Sunday (10th January 2021)


Today I went out with my eldest sister and her kids to go to our cousin's place in Shah Alam. Most of our relatives were there too because my aunt wanted to have some discussion about her son's wedding. Later, we went to celebrate my nephew's 19th Birthday at Kampung Baru and Feyy was there too. It was a fun day out with the family before the MCO starts.


Monday (11th January 2021)


I think I ate a lot of red meat yesterday during my nephew's birthday celebration and I woke up with a severe headache. I went to see the doctor and as usual, it was my migraine. I got an MC today and had a good rest the whole day. But later today, I went out to buy some stuff because I don't want to go out during the MCO. I also got myself a new laptop today! Finally, something to inspire me to get creative. No, it's not a Mac but a Lenovo.


Tuesday (12th January 2021)


Back to work as usual and MCO will start at midnight. I didn't go out for any panic buying or what, it's just that I really need to buy some cooking oil, and guess what? Everyone bought everything on the shelves. I mean what the hell or you guys going to do with anyway? I'm sure there's an expiry date on those items. Urgh.


Wednesday (13th January 2021)


The first day of MCO and nothing different actually because I've been working from home for the longest time and I don't what to feel anymore. Anyway, my nephew who just celebrated his 19th Birthday last Sunday got into an accident and broke his right leg. Oh my, I was upset because it happened near my place. He was on his way back to Cheras from Bangsar South riding a bicycle he bought or something. I mean he could've texted me to help bring the bike home to Cheras.


Thursday (14th January 2021)


I went out to the scene today to look for my nephew's bike but unfortunately, it wasn't there anymore. The 'vultures' had already taken it I supposed. My mannequin is finally here and I'm so excited to make new clothes now because I can finally have a proper figure to put my clothes on before I can sew it.


Friday (15th January 2021)


Alhamdulillah, my nephew has been discharged today after the surgery! As much as I want to think about the blessing of the blissful Friday, I can't help but feel annoyed by some clients. I mean why is it so hard for you to get back to us on time so we can actually work on it during office hours and not later? I got things to do even though it's MCO, I still got a life to attend to okay.


Saturday (16th January 2021)


It's the weekend and today I got a meeting with Kery for this year's Raya project and also some collaboration projects with an e-Commerce platform. It's a big deal for him and for me too because it is such a big platform to showcase my work. I feel like the meeting went well and hopefully, we'll hear some good news. Amin!


The MCO 2.0 so far has been okay and nothing interesting but I feel like people don't really care anymore.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page