top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: So Excited!


Is it weird that I'm excited 2020 is ending soon? I mean there's nothing much happening in 2020 so there's nothing much to remember. But there are things that really got me excited in 2020 and those are the things that I can consider to be life-changing. Anyway, let's see how my week went.


Sunday (13th December 2020)


I'm in Rembau having a nice quality time with my family. I thought it was going to be a fun day but no, a client just made me panic on my off day with my loved ones. Screw them and I just want to focus on my day. Brought Feyy to McDonald's Tampin because he wants to see the Minang Kabau inspired McD with his own eyes. Went straight back to Bangsar after to watch Gegar Vaganza Finale. Had Itik Salai and sambal tempe that my mom cooked for me for dinner.


Monday (14th December 2020)


I was scared that my boss was going to call me out during the weekly meeting but he didn't. He texted me and told me he actually understands what was going on and agreed that the client was at fault. I'm so happy to hear that and that's not the only thing I'm happy about. You know that I was excited to get this job even though the office is far away in Puchong, but today I was told that we're moving and the new office will be in Kelana Jaya. It's just a 10 minutes drive from my place! Alhamdulillah.


Tuesday (15th December 2020)


I woke up a bit late but just in time to get ready for work. My back hurt from I don't know what but it was a smooth day I would say. I cooked some dried chili chicken for lunch today and fried laksa for dinner. Oh, I must tell you that my fried laksa tastes great! Not to blow my own horn but it does. Probably undercooked chili but the rest was great. I do have some stomach issues later at night but it was a good meal.


Wednesday (16th December 2020)


One of my housemates is going to move after our contract ended in March 2021. So I really need to find someone to replace him. The thing is, it is not going to be easy because the rent ain't cheap. So I for sure know that at this time of life, people would not want to rent a RM1000 master bedroom. I mean yes it is in Bangsar South and it is a Condo with ample facilities but who cares. It's not like you can use the gym anyway due to this pandemic. Please help me!


Thursday (17th December 2020)


Had yet another panic attack from a client. Thank God my boss is chill enough to ask what the problem was. I scheduled a post for 20th December 2020 and the preview popped up on the timeline, and the client thought I already posted it and call and WhatsApp me early in the morning asking to take the post down. After work, I went to meet my sister and get some Sata from Terengganu. Gosh, I love Sata and I've been munching on it non stop.


Friday (18th December 2020)


A Christmas dinner at the office today! Everyone was having so much fun and I got 2 gift cards. One for H&M and the other one for Uniqlo. As weird as it might sound, this is probably the best Christmas party ever even though I was clueless most of the time as they were speaking the language I don't speak but I'm okay with that and I still enjoyed my night.


Saturday (19th December 2020)


After a long Friday night, I was laying in bed all day on Saturday. I don't really have much to do because there's nothing much to do. I just rest and recharge and prepare myself for next week because my office is moving to a new venue! I'm excited about that! Later today, I sent Feyy to TBS because he's going to spend Christmas with his family in Kemaman.


So last week has been exciting for me and I'm looking to see what 2021 has in store for me!


P/S: Final 2 weeks before 2021!


11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page