top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: The MCO Continues


The MCO was supposed to end next Tuesday on 26th January, but we all know for sure that is not going to be the case. So, the government announced an extension of MCO, and all states that were previously under RMCO or CMCO are now also will be going under MCO except for Sarawak.


Despite all the surprising news, my week went quite well last week:


Sunday (17th January 2021)


Home today with Feyy and I'm on a cleaning spree. I vacuumed the kitchen and mopped it clean. It was such a joy to have a clean kitchen but I wasn't as excited as I should be because the lights in the kitchen are all burnt out. Plus, it is not a typical light bulb that you can just buy at the store, this one really need some handyman to help fix. I hate when people makes other people's life so hard. Why can't you just use a normal bulb?


Monday (18th January 2021)


The first day of work and today was fine and nothing extraordinary things happened. Finished my work quite early and I decided to just have a rest and prepare for tomorrow.


Tuesday (19th January 2021)


I still have issues with the clients and I can foresee that this will be a never-ending problem for me and I really need to pick myself up every time and get used to it. I don't expect people with low IQs to actually be considerate so I'll take the high road and be considerate in dealing with people with no empathy, sympathy, or whatever pathy there are in the world.


Wednesday (20th January 2021)


Midweek and I can't wait for the week to end because I want to do things on the weekend that I really look forward to doing in a very long while. I just finished some sketches and I'm going to start sewing over the weekend. No, it's not my METRaya looks but something that I've been wanting to make that I can wear whenever I go out (not now obviously) and it's almost like my streetwear look project that's been on hold since the start of this pandemic last year.


Thursday (21st January 2021)


Had my performance review at work done with my manager and honestly, I'm so happy to know that they see potential in me and they know that I can do my work. It's the kind of validation that everyone needs at work just to feel more motivated and appreciated after doing all the work and had to sacrifice their sanity in dealing with the world outside. Again, I don't know how many times that I've expressed my gratitude towards my new workplace but I'm going to say it again. I'm really blessed to be working at this place!


Friday (22nd January 2021)


It's Friday! Today at work we had a townhall and as usual, during every townhall, we will have a group of people presenting a topic of their choice and it's kind of a knowledge sharing session and this time around, the topic was condoms. Yes, it was such an interesting topic and we had a little quiz at the end and I didn't win because my internet connection was very slow and I can't answer most of the questions in time. Oh ya, today as the BBC committee, I had to place an order from CBTL to everyone at the office just in time to announce the new club name. This year our club name goes by BBC or Brainy Bunch Club. I know it sounded like a kindergarten but that's the fun of it because we are known as BBC. If you know what I mean.


Saturday (23rd January 2021)


Finally, it's the weekend and I get to see my designs come to life at Tuan's butik. It wasn't as what I imagine it would look like but there's room for improvisation and I'm going to make sure it'll come out exactly how I picture it. After deciding on the designs, colours and fabric to go with the project, I went home and did a little sewing on my own. I'm working on the streetwear look that has been hidden under the basement for God knows how long.


As I said before, despite having the MCO, my week was pretty great and with Feyy here, everything seems a bit manageable and less stress. So, yeah I hope to have another great week ahead until this pandemic ends!


P/S: My aircon is leaking!


7 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page