top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review : Braindead


I was about to write a review on Black Panther but after reading so many reviews, I decided not too because everyone knows that Black Panther is the greatest Marvel movie ever! So I decided to write a review on this movie that I watched last week. It is called Braindead or Dead Alive. I remembered when I was younger during the Laser Disc era, I saw this movie on the rack and I asked my late father to rent it because the poster is quite intriguing. I glad he didn't rent it or I'll be scarred forever.

Now that I'm already a grown man, I was browsing for something to watch and I came across this movie and I was like 'hey I should watch this' and I did. This seems like a low budget gory black comedy movie but it was fun to watch. The gory scene are so disgusting that you'll puke in your mouth a bit but continue watching it.

The movie is about a mysterious monkey or whatever was brought the New Zealand's Zoo from Skull Island and before I forgot, this movie was directed by Peter Jackson (Yes that LOTR Peter Jackson). So the mysterious creature bit this elderly woman she became a zombie and so on.

If you like to watch gory movie, I think this is the movie for you. Though the special effects seem a bit off (it is the 80's after all) you can still feel disgusted watching it.

Should I rate this movie? Can I give 3.5/5 for the fun of it? Yeah I guess its a 3.5.

P/S: King King is from Skull Island too right?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page