top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: 5 Characters I would Love To Play


Faiz dan berangan memang tak dapat dipisahkan. I can berangan anywhere and anytime I want without having to worry about my surrounding. Even people dekat office started to notice how kuat berangan of a person I am. Just recently I was talking to the interns about the characters I would to play if I've given the chance. So today I'm going to talk about if I were to be an actor and cast in a remake, these will be roles that I would love to play.

5) Anyone in Ocean's franchise

I love myself a heist movie and of course my favorite heist movie franchise ever is the Ocean's series. If they're going to make Ocean's 9, I want to have a role in it. I want to play the con artist that I already am. Sometime I tried to con people in real life, ada masa menjadi ada masa tak.

4) Mystique

Of course I would love to play my favorite mutant of all time. I always imagine myself as a male Raven Darkholme but with black scale instead of blue and the same red hair. How dope is that? For me it is dope and my power is not limited to shape-shifting to another person but I can also shape shift into machine, non-living objects, natural elements like air, water, minerals or whatever. It's like the Omega level mutant. Gosh I need to write a fan-fict about Male Raven Darkholme!

3) Jafar

I played Jafar once back when I was in college and I'm obsessed with him. He is also one of the con who worked his way up by manipulating the Sultan and he almost make it by becoming the most powerful genie. So when I heard that they're making the life action Aladdin and i expected the Jafar to be skinny, tall and fashionable but instead they're giving us a hunky Jafar. Not that people are complaining but it's not the Jafar I know.

2) Gazelle

Oh my God! The most bad-ass villain sidekick ever! If they want to make a sequel, please cast me as Gazelle twin brother with similar fighting skill and a sword for my left leg and a sniper for my right leg! I'm going to avenge the death of my beloved twin sister and Eggy is going to die or at least badly hurt by me. Gosh berangan tahap apa dah ni.

1) Emily Rose

Call me psycho or whatever, but I've been rehearsing this scene in the shower for many years! If I were to be an actor, I would love to act in a horror movie and be the one who got possessed! I even google the lines and been practicing it whenever I'm alone. Not that I want to be possessed but acting to be possessed is what I need. I just need to experience it but not like literally. Please cast me horror film directors!

I'm sure I'm not the only person yang kuat berangan right? Have you ever berangan to be in character lepas tengok certain movies?

P/S: I'm still practicing my Emily Rose scene till today!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page