top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Asia's Next Top Model Season 6: Episode 2


I didn't expect the makeover episode to be as early as the second episode but I can't really say that because I already saw the preview last week. Sadly there were no major makeover this season and to be frank, all of them look quite meh and bland. No one really stood out from the makeover. This episode also marked the dawn of cat-fights between the girls. Alliances have been made and the drama between Mia and Jesslyn are really unnecessary. What do they even fight about?

This week the girls were paired for a Black Swan vs White Swan photoshoot and to be honest none of the girls really stood out as well. Not even Jachin who won best photo have the 'It' factor in her photo. One thing I noticed about Rubini this week was her weakness is going to be photoshoot that involved movement. Rubini can't move one bit and she is too posy in the photoshoot, she didn't even jump or flapping her dress. She just posed like a mannequin.

(Iko in white, awkward pose and face)

This week, Iko and Jesslyn landed in the bottom two, both from Indonesia and Iko got chopped out of the competition. Iko has this dead eyes like Maureen has but I don't know why it didn't work for her? Maybe she's not as fair? I don't know, I don't want to start a war here. It's just my two cents. Plus can Yu Tsai stop? I've had enough with Models, Models, Models and the girls replies. It was cute and stuff the first time 3 years ago but not anymore!

P/S: I forgot what's the next episode preview was.

64 views0 comments
bottom of page