top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Hellboy


First of all, I didn't know they were making a reboot of Hellboy until the trailer came out late last year i think? I love the previous Hellboy movies because I love watching all these dark creatures come to life. So when I first saw the trailer for this reboot, I was a bit skeptical because I feel like it will be this action comedy movie with bad jokes. But then I saw Milla is playing the villain and I said this is a must watch.

So I did last night, I'm pretty sure this is a great movie because I quite enjoyed the movie even though I was doing my work for a good 20 minutes in the cinema (don't ask why). Let's not talk about the graphic because it looks so cartoonish but I'm able to forgive it because I remembered watching Alita. Somehow it got the same feel to it. I personally think that this is a great reboot to the movie and I really hope there's a sequel to this because we haven't seen Abe Sapien in this movie and also Liz Sherman.

However, I must say that this movie is not as good as Guillermo Del Toro's Hellboy but I still find it good to watch. I think this time Hellboy is more gory compared to the previous Hellboy movies and I quite liked it but some of it were too disturbing to watch. For this reboot, I'll give it 3/5 Stars but to compare it to the previous Hellboy, it'll be a 2.5/5 Stars.

P/S: Alice's power is hard to watch.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page