top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 11: Episode 7


Finally, the lip-sync assassin has been assassinated by none other than Miss Akeria. However, I don't think that Rajah was doing bad this week compared to the previous week she's been saved. I mean yes the pants was poorly executed but the idea was brilliant. This week the drama was more in untucked and I want to share my views on these things:

1) Yvie Vs Vanjie

I understand the type of girl Yvie is. She is that girl who keep it real 100% all the time and to some people, she can be seen as a mean person. Yes Vanjie said that if it was her, she would have pulled her sisters to the side and tell them that their make up is crazy. That can be true but let see this in Yvie's POV. Yvie called out Vanjie in-front of the other queens so that Vanjie wouldn't say to other queens that Yvie is not letting her know that she needs to change her silhouette because all the queens were there when Yvie said that. You know how some queens when people started to pull them to the side and talk to them in private and the next minute they go and tell that the person is trying to bring her down or trying to sabotage her because they're not telling her that her dress is ugly or what not. So here I really understand why Yvie decided to talk about it in-front of everyone so that they can't be twisting the story later. Not that I'm saying Vanjie is that type of girl but there are girls like that.

2) Yvie Vs Silky

I seriously not a big fan of Silky since day 1. To me, her confidence is actually the mirror of the insecurities she is trying to hide. How can someone be so sure that other people going to love them because they so confident about their personality? She said America is going to love her? So soon? I'm again 100% with Yvie this time because if Silky is that type of girl who said she doesn't care about what people said so why is she even bothered by what Yvie (who basically saying nothing but facts) had to say about her?

3) Rajah & Akeria Vs Plastique

I love Akeria but she doesn't even sure what was said in the video and Rajah straight away went to confront Plastique? Though I found Plastique's story a bit off previously with the pop culture thing but I don't see how Plastique's bf said about Plastique's family will eventually come around and be proud of who Plastique really is sounds different with what she's told Ru in the workroom? So yeah Rajah really needs to chill and not let the pressure of the competition affected her (too late?).

So that was all about last week and let's talk about the maxi challenge, Farm to Runway! My top looks of the week are Yvie, Brooklyn and Plastique but Plastique's look is almost similar to her orange look? I mean please show us something else.

Well it is reality TV so we can't really tell how these girls are in real life. Some might get the wrong edit and exposure so yeah. All the best Miss Rajah Ohara.

P/S: Snatch game at sea? I heard it's going to flop. Let's wait for next week!

P/S: Snatch game at the sea? I heard it is going to flop. Let's wait and se

5 views0 comments
bottom of page