top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Pokemon Detective Pikachu


I got to give the award for the cutest movie of 2019 to Detective Pikachu! When you watch this movie all you'll be saying is 'awwww' because the Pokemons are so cute! All of them! So this movie is about Tim Goodman who received a news about his detective father who died in a car crash. Later he found this talking Pikachu and together they try to solve the mystery behind the car crash.

I don't know about you guys but I was a little distracted from the story line because I was busy admiring all the cute Pokemons and there are time where my eyes were scanning for other familiar Pokemons in the movie rather than watching the movie itself. I'm not sure if this a good thing or not but I really enjoyed the movie and I have never been in love with Psyduck as much as after I watched this movie!

Another thing is the humor in the movie, I'm pretty sure this movie is rated R and there are adult jokes which I'm pretty sure the kids won't understand. If I were to watch this with my nieces and nephews, It would be sad for them for not understanding the jokes and it will be awkward for me because I understand it in the presence of kids.

Whatever it is, this is the movie to go to with your kids because they will definitely love all the characters in the movie and this is also the kind of movie that I don't mind having kids in the cinemas shouting and screaming the name of the Pokemons. I'll give this movie 4/5 stars!

P/S: The twist is so twisty!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page