top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Godzilla: King of The Monsters


First of all, I personally think this is the best 'bringing balance to the world/universe' kinda movie after End Game this year! Probably ever! The movie start off quickly with Mothra being introduce first before King Ghidorah and Rodan. They also briefly introduce other Titans around the world. The only thing that bothers me is the fight between the Titans. I think it was too short and jumpy, I expect the brawl between at least the main four Titans would be very intense and dramatic but not really.

Anyways, I'm so in love with Mothra and she is the reason I cried inside. She is indeed a true Queen of the monsters. I mean she is the only female titan there is now right? I'm not sure but I think she is. There's a post credit scene and I'm mad for not staying back to watch it because it was damn late and I'm so sleepy. But during the credit itself, it does gives out some hint on the next Godzilla vs Kong. I mean after watching this movie, I just don't understand why would Kong and Godzilla be fighting against each other? Unless it's going to be like Batman Vs Superman where at the end they'll be working together to kill a common enemy? Which I hope that will be the case because I love both Godzilla and Kong okay.

I'm giving this movie 4.5/5 stars because I really love monsters movies and when I thought Pacific Uprising would do justice to monster movies, it had failed me and King of the monsters didn't disappoint! I just want to watch it again because I love Mothra and I can't get enough of her. Though she is one of the most important titan but I feel her screen time was too short. I want more!

Godzilla vs Kong is set to be out March 2020 and that is less than a year to go! Hopefully there will be no further delay and I live long enough to watch it!

P/S: What is your favorite Titan?

4 views0 comments
bottom of page