top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: The Secret Life Of Pets 2


The first movie really got me hooked on the ideas of what our pets really do when we are not watching. I think the plot was pretty much explored in the first movie. So it came as a surprise for me to know that they're having a sequel. Like what is the plot is going to be?

I watched the trailer and it shows that Max owner is now having a family of her own and perhaps this movie will show what is it like the life of our pet who is now have someone more important in his owner's life. I kinda into the plot and I'm a big fan of Chloe the chunky cat and I decided to watch.

Well actually this movie have 2 plots in it and it can be further elaborate to be an individual movie but I understand that if these 2 plots were made into 2 different movies, it will definitely defeat the purpose of the first movie plot which is to explore what our pets doing behind us. The franchise will turn out to be like Fast & Furious. So I appreciate the creator's decision to put both plots into this movie.

This movie pretty much focusing on Max and another new character. The original characters are some sort of supporting roles just to make this movie more familiar with the previous audience. Personally I think this really able to attract their target audience which is the kids and from my observation. The kids really enjoy simple and straight forward humors in the movie. For the adults, most of us can really relate to portrayal of our pets in the movie which somewhat accurate. I have pet cats and yes most of my cats are like Chloe.

So my review on this movie is that and I'm giving this a 3.5/5 stars and go bring your kids to the cinema and watch this. Your kids will learn how to care for pets and love the animals!

P/S: I think this is like one of my more technical review of a movie. I barely recognize myself!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page