top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: You Need To Calm Down - Taylor Swift


I'm not a big fan of Taylor Swift but I do love and enjoy this song. The message and the videos are by far my favorite ever from Taylor. People might say she is trying to exploit the LGBTQ community by releasing this gay anthem during pride month and at the Stone Wall Inn. The thing is we all know she has been a friend to the community and it is good to have people outside the LGBTQ community to tell that 'Hey I'm not part of the community but they are my friends'. Isn't that what we want after all? To coexist and live our lives without judgement and prejudice as long as one action doesn't bring harm to each other?

When I first listen to the song I was like okay, the music is typical Taylor but the message of the song if very broad and full of positivity! The video is just genius and that ending? It is one of the best "awww" moment in my entire life. As much as I enjoy the drama between them, nothing can me smile and happier other than seeing two enemies hug it out and decided to restore peace between them. I almost cried and I'm not lying. This is by far the best ending to a feud ever!

What do you guys think about the song and the video? Go listen and watch it now!

P/S: "We all know we all got crowns, you need to calm down"

3 views0 comments
bottom of page