top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Annabelle Comes Home


Agak mengecewakan sebab this movie is basically dibuat for the sole reason of introducing other ghosts which we might have their solo feature movie soon. When I watched this movie, it felt like I was watching Goosebumps but darker.

Yes I know this is a bit of a let down to some of Annabelle and Horror movie fans but I think the movies set for The Conjuring Universe will be great. We already have a preview of the Werewolf in London, The Crazy Bride, Feely Meely and others. So I guess we will be served with lots of horror movies from The Conjuring Universe really soon.

Oh yes and out of all ghost that were introduced, I think the Ferryman is the scariest. For Annabelle Comes Home, I don't think this movie is necessary and if they do want to introduce other ghosts, they should've focus more on the Warrens other cases and made Annabelle a cameo instead. The story line is too basic and it has nothing to do with the Warrens at all.

So for this movie, I'm giving it a 2.5/5 stars. It could've been a hit if they went for the Warrens's case narrative instead.

P/S: I heard The Conjuring 3 will be about the Werewold in London.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page