top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Fashion Tuesday: Tuan


I've been wanting to share this with you guys since day one that I've decided to join the Tuan team. Yes Tuan is the local brand that I'll be working closely with for this coming season as their designer and I already have my first baby coming out and available for purchase today!

I still cannot believe it because everything happened so fast and I think it was like less than 2 months since my first meeting with Tuan and now my first design is out? Crazy right? I'm not sure how people will react to this but if you guys are not aware of the brand. Tuan is actually a menswear that focus on Batik. So it was kinda of a challenge for me because I've never used Batik in any of my design previously.

When we talk about Batik, people will automatically see a Shirt (Kemeja) but I think you can get that anywhere nowadays. That's why I decided to make it into a T-shirt instead. So here are my babies!

I want to capture the more younger audience with this design because majority will associate Batik with the elderly and I hope with this T-shirt, the younger generation will appreciate Batik even more. I mean this is how I see myself (someone who doesn't wear Batik before) to start wearing a Batik.

We have 3 colors in total and if you would like to know more, feel free to visit Tuan official Instagram page here. Hope you guys like it and if you have any feedback, just let me know okay? Thank you!!!

P/S: I'm scared actually.

11 views0 comments
bottom of page