top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Crawl


So I just got the chance to watch this movie after my friend who promised to watch this movie with me bailed on me. Lesson learned and no more waiting for my friends after this, if I want to watch a movie, I'm going to go and watch them. I'm not waiting for anyone no more!

Back to the movie, frankly speaking, I was kind a skeptical and feel like this is one of that "been there, done that' kind a movie. As cliche as this movie is, it is actually more horrifying than most of the horror movies that I've watched recently (yes Annabelle, especially you!).

Crawl is the movie that we all know to well how it is going to be but the suspense is what keeps you watching. I know that Alligator is not as smart as they're being portrayed in this movie but nothing is impossible. The movie tells the story about ignores the evacuation orders to search for her missing father, Dave. After finding him gravely injured in their family home, the two of them become trapped by the rapidly encroaching floodwaters along the vicious alligators.

Imagine being trapped in a tight space filled with water and alligators, I'm barely living just imagining it. So yeah, if you're into all the "adrenaline rush save your life quickly" kind a movie, Crawl is definitely the movie you should watch or you're already watched it and I'm the one who's late. I'm giving this movie 4/5 stars because of the cinematography and the excitement.

P/S: I wonder if 47 Meters Down: Uncaged is going to be as great.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page