top of page
Search
King Marc

Movie Review: Ready Or Not


First of all, I want to say that Samara Weaving was slaying this movie! Ready or Not is a really fun movie to watch with adequate amount of gore, suspense and humor. I would see this movie as a dark comedy because I was cackling almost throughout the movie!

The story is about a girl named Grace who is thrilled to be married to Alex from the Le Domas family who owns a board game empire. After their wedding, Grace join the Le Domas's family initiation where Grace participates in a session where she is required to draw a card from a mysterious wooden box and play the game written on the card with the Le Domas family. Grace draws from the box a card that reads "hide and seek." Believing the game to be harmless, Grace leaves to hide in the estate while the Le Domas family, excluding Alex, arm themselves with antique weapons to hunt down Grace.

The events that happened throughout the movie was on pace and I didn't get a chance to get bored. I didn't know the game of Hide and Seek can be this intense and I don't know if I can go through all this myself. I don't want to talk about the ending and you guys have to go watch it yourself. I'm giving this movie a 4/5 stars and it is worth the money!

P/S: I love Samara in Babysitter too!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page