top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Boss B*tch - Doja Cat


I first started listening to hear when she dropped that Mooo!!! Bitch I'm a cow song. At first I was like this has got to be another Weird Al Yankovic kinda song because there were lots of parodied songs in the a song. But then I tried to listen to her other songs and I was like, this girl can spit!

Back to my song of the week, Boss Bitcch is by far the best song out of the album for Birds of Prey soundtrack. But I feel like this song was made for the masses and Doja's got a bit of autotune to make it more in trend. Because if I'm not mistaken, Doja's album doesn't really have this type of music in it, I mean not as far as I'm aware of and yeah when I first listen to this song, I was like 'Oh Azealia Banks' and it sounded like 212.

Well whatever it is, this song is a dope ass song and it really gives me this I'm in charge in my own way kinda vibe and I'm living for it! I'm gonna start my week with such attitude so I can own the week and be the best version of myself!

P/S: She does sounds like Azealia in this song. Am I right?

3 views0 comments
bottom of page