top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Fantasy Island


Okay I'm going to be honest and this is my personal opinion about this movie. I feel like some of yall might enjoy this movie but I didn't. The production of this movie is so mediocre I would say, there are Netflix movies that are much better than this. The casts are boring and they seems like people who acted in theater instead of a movie. All of the characters are not relatable and stiff. I can't really feel any emotion towards any of the characters.

Another 'been there done that' kinda movie where everything is predictable (most probably because it's a remake of a TV series of the same name in the late 70's) and I feel like they should have made a brief intro about the island because I don't know what the hell is that island is all about (for the new audience). Yes there are mystical and paranormal thingy that made the island what it is but no I'm not feeling the fantasy of fantasy island. This movie to me is a cross between Westworld and The Cabin In The Wood. It just giving me that vibe you know.

This should have been made into a DVD or just air it on any streaming platform or just reboot the original series instead of making it into a movie? I don't know bout you guys but this movie is a 1.5/5 stars for me. There's just too much cringe-worthy moment in this movie that made me uncomfortable. Two weeks in a row that I've been served with a crappy horror movie. Wait I'm not even sure that Fantasy Island can be considered as horror movie? The only horrifying thing about this movie is the fact that it is being made.

Go and watch the movie and let me know what you think about it ya. Adios.

P/S: I feel like this movie was an idea of a half baked drag queen. Sorry sis I'm not feeling your fantasy.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page