top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix and Chill: Shaft


I didn't know that this movie is a sequel and actually the fifth installment in the franchise. I mean who would've expected that a movie sequel went straight to Netflix? But I feel like it is okay to not watch the previous movies because I feel like the movies are based on the same premise. So this is also another cliche movie that we've seen before and nothing interesting or new.

The movie is about a young man seeking help from his estrange father who happens to be one of the best NYPD officer turned PI out there and that's how the adventure begins. When things get a bit though, the father went and asked for help from his father whom I believe to have been apart of the movie franchise? Maybe the original Shaft? So, if you're following the franchise you might get excited to see this character.

We all get the happy and the 3 generations are now working side by side fighting bad guys. So, all in all I'll give this movie a 3/5 stars because it was fun a movie to watch when you got nothing else to watch.

P/S: I'm going to binge watching series after this.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page