top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Guns Akimbo


Guns Akimbo was actually one of the movies that I wanted to watch at the cinema this year. If I'm not mistaken, it was released around the same time as Birds Of Prey but I didn't get the chance to watch it back then and I'm not sure why and before you guys where I watched Guns Akimbo, please noted that I'm don't encourage people to watch movies on illegal websites. Not only you're stealing but you won't be able to enjoy the movie as much.

With that being said, I don't really enjoy watching this movie, not because it is a bad movie but I can't immersed myself into the actions that this movie has. The movie is quite cliche I would say, I feel like we already have this kind of movies out there but I'm here for Daniel and Samara. Two of my favorite actors out there currently. I mean I like Daniel way back during the HP saga.

Okay back to the movie, everyone should learn something from this movie which is a keyboard warrior should be given a taste of their own medicine. That's what happened to Miles (Daniel) who always talk smack behind his laptop until one day some people from the Skizm came to his house and bolted two guns on both his hands. Skizm is like a 'cartel' of something where they recruit criminals to kill each other in a video game like combat and it can be streamed live and watched by thousands of psychopath.

So Miles is now part of the Skizm and he has to kill Nix (Samara) who is a the best player there is. Everything happened and the movie ends with Miles emerged as a hero. Okay now let's talk about how I feel about the movie, first of all, the cinematography is sickening and I love it, but the shot got me dizzy. The cameras are making weird 360 turn every time they want to show Miles. The hell, I think I wouldn't got so dizzy if I watch it in the cinema. Surprising I cried watching this movie and I didn't expect to and I'm giving this movie a 3.5/5 stars. Though we've seen such movies before but I feel like this one is quite enjoyable to watch.

Have you guys watched it? What do you think about the movie?

P/S: This movie actually reminds me of 'Wanted'.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page