top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Foodgasm: Rendang Itik Salai


I don't always eat duck because of the smell and the taste. Stuff like this, I only eat it if my mom cooks it. So, Itik Salai Tempurung is actually another product by the Salai Tempurung range. Previously I shared the recipes that I made using Daging Salai Tempurung right? So, today I'm going to share another dish using Itik Salai Tempurung.


I'm not sure if I've said it before but just like it's name, the Salai Tempurung really used Coconut Shell to smoked their ducks and beef and thus the smokey smell and taste that you'll from both products are very intense. The smokey smell will still on your hands for quite a while.


Okay since I don't really know how to cook Itik, my mom will be the one cooking. This is just a suggestion from me and my mom. We feel like this Smoked Duck tastes better when you cooked it dry. Unlike beef, the duck skin and meat doesn't really absorb the gravy and also the spices in the gravy if you want to cook masak lemak or kari using this smoked duck.


That is why my mom decided to make Rendang Itik Salai and it was the best Duck dish I've ever had. Even the roasted duck doesn't taste as good. Just googled the recipe yourself because I forgot to take down the recipe when my mom cooked it. But you should try it and I guarantee that you'll love it!


You can get your Itik Salai Tempurung by clicking the link here. I think it is only RM40 a bird which is quite cheap for it's size. So check out below the Rendang that my mom cooked.


Okay the picture doesn't really do any justice to how it really taste because my mom is a bad photographer but a good cook.

See how big the itik is. So if you like to eat itik, here is your chance!


P/S: Tak reti nak siang itik.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page