top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Artemis Fowl


I don't when this movie was out in the cinemas? But I do remember watching the trailer and thinking of watching it in the cinema but Covid-19 said hi so I can't go. However, I stumbled upon this movie in the internet and I decided to give it a go. This movie is giving me the Wrinkle In Time vibe and I feel like it's going to be just the same experience which I didn't really enjoy watching Wrinkle In Time.


The story is about Artemis Fowl who is a well-known antique collector who lives with his son, Artemis Fowl Jr. So they're talking about all these magical creatures and how the fairies are living under them and whatever. I don't want to talk about the story line and you guys can just read the synopsis. I think this movie is very dry plot wise and also it is not a fun movie to watch. The humors are also very dry and it seems force.


When I'm watching a Disney's movie, I expect myself to laugh and giggles and have a good time. But not with this movie, there's not a single scene or time in this movie that caught my attention. The predictable plot should've been saved by more humor and memorable characters. I'm giving this movie a 2/5 Stars because I'm bored.


Have you watched this movie? What do you think about it? Share your thoughts.


P/S: I can't wait to go back to the cinema!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page