top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Tragedy Girls


Happy holiday to everyone living in Selangor! Today is a public holiday so those who got nothing to do, please go and watch some movies online. I mean that's what I've been doing almost every weekend since the cinemas are closed.


Since there are not many new movies available, so I decided to go back to the year 2017 where this movie was released. Okay, let's go straight to the point. Tragedy Girls is classified as a Black Comedy movie so it doesn't really have that horror vibe to it. It was just pure gore.


The story is about two girls who are obsessed with a local serial killer and wanted to be the first people to report about the killer's whereabouts. So when the killer himself didn't quite do his job, the girls decided to do catch the serial killer, lock him up and do the killing themselves.

Since they're doing the killings now, they got to report about all the murders first hand and become popular for it, which is what they always wanted. Things got a little bit out of control and you should watch the rest of the movie to find out.


For me, the storyline is a bit fresh but I was annoyed most of the time when I was watching this movie, probably because this is a comedy movie so it doesn't feel intense and serious like a horror movie supposed to. I mean the girls are obviously the killers and look suspicious throughout the movie but no one seems to suspect anything. Things like that made me upset and I distract myself with something else just to let the frustration out.


All in all, it is a cool movie to watch. I mean I keep on watching because one of the girls looks like Doja Cat. Do I like this movie? Not really, Do I enjoy it? Not really but it was something. A movie that you can watch to pass some free time maybe. It's a 2/5 stars for me.


P/S: The closest cinema operating now is in Putrajaya FGS!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page