top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Wonder Woman 1984


Happy New Year 2021 everyone! Gosh it has been a while since I last watched a 'movie' movie, you know what I mean? Wonder Woman 1984 was one of the few movies that I've watched in 2020 with the other one being Digimon movie. Okay so let's talk about this new Wonder Woman movie.


I feel like this movie was too slow and too long. I was expecting more actions since they gave her two villains in this movie. It was 2 hours and a half long and the actions were in the last 30 minutes of the movie. I genuinely feels like they don't really have a story to tell for this WW84 and the storyline is just messy.


First they started with a little throwback to little Diana which act like an intro to the armor suit that we can see she's wearing in the trailer. The first scene did nothing to the entire movie and it was unnecessary to be honest because later in the movie, she will again talk about the armor.


The story between Diana and Steve also doesn't really go with the whole vibe of the movie. Plus both villains aren't bad enough. I was very disappointed with how they build Barbara's character. I mean she got a lot more than just a bullied colleague turned bad. What more upsetting was the brief appearance of Cheetah. The hell?


I fell asleep while watching this movie and that how boring it was. Like I said earlier, the storyline was just messy and I honestly they could've done better and if they want to make WW3, they better make sure it got has more actions. So I'm giving WW84 2/5 Stars.


P/S: Just when I taught DC is going to be on par with Marvel.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page