top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12 Finale


The only thing that I'm excited for the finale was the finale look from the all the queens. My favorite final looks are (in order of appearance):


Aiden

Jan

Widow

Crystal

Gigi


I mean Aiden really served some look with her finale dress! Condragulations to Miss Heidi for winning Miss Congeniality. But what is Mama Ru was wearing? I know she doesn't have her team to do her mug but can't she do her own mug? Hmmm.


Okay now let's say condragulations to Miss Jaida Essence Hall. I'm happy for the winner but (yes there is a but) I do feel like Gigi deserve the win solely based on the finale performance. Her first close-up lip-sync was great and she basically danced with her face! As much as I love Crystal's personality, but her close-up lip-sync performance was confusing with that make-up on. Jaida's performance was okay but I feel like she was too close to the camera and all I can see was her nostrils.


For the second lip-sync performance, I want to applaud Crystal and Gigi for actually produce somewhat professional looking performance. Though Crystal wasn't really performing but it was original and fun. Gigi's performance was the best of the bunch and it really looked like a music video. As for Jaida, it looked like just another TikTok video and it was okay.


For the final Lip-sync, I really feel like Gigi did very well if it was performed on a stage. She like literally changed her outfit, shoes and hair like magic. Jaida gave two reveals and it was pretty nice, especially where she had the crown on her head at the end. Crystal was just being Crystal and she seems to be having so much fun.

So Mama Ru decided to crown Jaida as America's Next Drag Superstar. Again condragulation and I feel like it was a very close call between Gigi and Jaida. I mean I really see Gigi as the same level as Violet and Aquaria. I know Gigi is going to do great after the show! I mean she already is.


P/S: Next week we'll be getting new season of All Stars!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page