top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Series Review: The Brothers Sun



I haven't been watching any series for the longest time sebab yang pertamanya memang tak ada masa especially when I'm working noon or night shifts and yang keduanya sebab tak ada series yang best untuk tengok. I think the last series that I watched religiously was all seasons of 9-1-1 and 9-1-1 Lone Star. Lepastu I did watch some AHS: Delicate but that was it lah.


But then I saw this newly added series dekat Netflix and at first I macam malas nak tengok sebab when I watched the trailer, it felt like a regular series pasal gangster macam tu. Tapi one day I was having lunch sorang-sorang dekat pantry office, macam sedih sangat kan makan sorang-sorang so tak nak nampak awkward I pun browse lah my Netflix on my phone and decided to give this series a go.


Oh wow! Memang tak menyesal eh tengok. I finished the 1st episode during lunch and habis kerja balik tu terus sambung tengok dekat TV. Now let's talk about why I love this series!


First sebab ada Tan Sri Michelle Yeoh! Kena lah claim kan selagi boleh claim but honestly, I love her character in this series sebab she is giving mother mafia head of a triad. Her character is Eileen Sun who is the wife to Big Sun and mother to Charlie Sun and Bruce Sun. Charlie dengan bapak dia kira boss besar lah dekat Taiwan and Eileen dengan Bruce ni lari tinggal dekat LA sebab Eileen nak at least one of her sons to live a normal life.


But one day bapak dorang kena attacked and coma, Charlie pun bergegas lah pergi LA to make sure his mom and his brother are safe. But of course, troubles follow Charlie wherever he goes, and then ada this movement in LA yang nak hapuskan all the gangsters in Taiwan. They are known as The Boxers. It's your typical drama lah.


Then another thing yang I like about this series is the production. It's giving AHS + Godfather + Crazy Rich Asians. Memang best and I hope there will be a second season because I need to know what is going to happen to the family. So, I'm giving this series a solid 9/10 Stars. If you haven't watched it yet. Please do so and let me know what you think.

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page