top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Food Coma


It has been a week of Raya. Gosh look at how fast the time flies! It feels like just yesterday I was doing some final stitching on my MET Raya looks and now we are already one week into Raya. Raya this year really hit differently and I finally got the idea on how it'll be like in the future when I have to Raya on my own.


How's Raya been for you guys so far? For me it was a bit boring but still I did enjoy it because I get to cook for my friends and showcased my MET Raya looks. Let see how my first week of Raya went down.


Sunday (24th May 2020)


The first day of Raya and had a video conference with my family. Everyone was there and as sad as I was. I managed to put on a smile and crack some jokes because bad bitch don't cry even during pagi Raya okay. Before the call, I managed to cook one more Raya dish which was Sambal Goreng. We cooked so many actually as if there was about 20 people who's going to eat it but no surprise. Three of us can actually finish all the food. For the first day of Raya, I wore my all black attire and you can read all about what Raya looks symbolized in my Fashion Tuesday post here.


Monday (25th May 2020)


Second day of Raya and our friends are here to visit us since all of us are stuck here in KL and can't go back to our respective hometown. We cooked Nasi Ambeng for the guests and alhamdulillah they liked it and we had so much catching up to do. I mean it has been two months since we last met and imagine all the gossips we've been missing out. For day two, I wore my kimono inspired look and I'm happy on how it turns out though I feel like it could've been better but hey practice makes perfect right?


Tuesday (26th May 2020)


The third day of Raya and basically the last day of my MET Raya. Today I wore my final look which was inspired by the Renaissance art and I called it the Raya-Naissance. I thought it was clever and if you don't think so then it's okay. Third day Raya, nothing much happening and I went out to IKEA to buy more plants for my room. I decided to buy plants because I feel like having a pet is a bit too much because I won't be having enough time to take care of it or maybe I do? I don't know, so I started small with having plants first. If the plants survive, I might consider buying some fish. Also you can read my review on a Netflix movie that I watched here.


Wednesday (27th May 2020)


First day at work after Raya break. By now, I'm already used to commuting to the office and I feel at home here. I think that it is better for me to work from the office instead of working from home. I don't know, as much as I'm a home-person, I really do enjoy long drive and basically moving around. I don't sitting in one place for too long because I can get easily bored and I tend to do stupid things when I'm bored. Got my first duit Raya from my boss and had to service my car yet again because the aircond filter gone already and my motor oil is dried out. That guy at the workshop said that I'm lucky that my engine doesn't overhaul or I will need to change the engine. Gosh I always got lucky. Alhamdulillah.


Thursday (28th May 2020)


Today was one of my colleagues last day at Kidxy so we had some farewell party and we got Kyochon and some maggi goreng mamak. It was just a simple farewell party and it was kinda sad to see people leaving but it was inevitable in this time and situation. As sad as I was, I was also very happy today because Chromatica is finally here and it was magical! I'll say this, Chromatica is Lady Gaga's greatest album to date! I love everything about the album and it is the most cohesive album from Lady Gaga. You can read about it here.


Friday (29th May 2020)


I went back to Rembau to pick up some stuff for work and even though I already got the permission to cross state, it still scares me every time I see a roadblock. But the officers are very polite though. It has been ages since I had a long drive and driving back to Rembau is not that long really, I can play Chromatica from start and arrived in Rembau at the last beat of Babylon. I'm happy to finally see my mom after so long, she's not well maybe because she hasn't been out from the house for two months now. So I took her to eat McDonald's and I drove back to KL the same day.


Saturday (30th May 2020)


The weekend is here and what else to do other than cleaning my own room for God knows how many time this week. Went out with my housemate to stock up some groceries and we bough some fish which was rare because none of us know how to cook fish other than fry them. That's what we most probably going to cook. Today we also crowned our queen for RuPaul's Drag Race and I must say I'm okay with the winner but I really wish my fav won.


Last week has been great because first Chromatica is out and second I get to see my mom and bersalam Hari Raya. What a week to be alive!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page