top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Movie Review: Migration



Okay, I watched this movie a while ago like last year but I just rebooted my blog and this was the most recent movie I've seen in theatre so I'm going to write a review about it. Let me start by saying this is one of the best movies I've seen in 2023. The best animated movie if I'm being true to myself.


Jalan cerita yang simple yet effective about a family of mallard ducks. The father Mack, the mother Pam, the son Dax, the daughter Gwen and also the uncle Dan. Basically the father jenis yang tak suka explore the unknown and nak stay in a place yang dia dah biasa and considered safe. Macam biasalah dalam family mesti ada yang nak venture out and that's the mother along with the son.


One day the Mallard family decided to migrate to Jamaica. Along the way macam-macam lah adventure yang dorang tempuh. What I like about this movie is the amount of comedy is just nice. Lawak-lawak dia pun bukan lawak-lawak annoying untuk budak-budak. Dia bukan physical comedy macam minions tu. That's why I think I enjoy the movie so much.


I like Gwen's character sebab dia jenis yang random and so cute. There's a scene yang dia nak buang air but tak nak buang time terbang like other birds do. So the whole family kena mendarat and let her do her thing. Also, this movie did rival Disney's punya waterworks. Ada scene-scene yang almost made me cry which before this only Disney/Pixar movies je yang boleh buat.


Overall I will give this movie a full 10/10 Stars. One of the best original animated movies in 2023. Though I feel like they might make a sequel for this movie and if they do, I hope they'll explore other birds that migrate as well. It could be like those family vacation movies which I love.


Anyway, I'm looking forward to watching more movies at the cinema this year and if you haven't checked out my 5 most anticipated movies of this year, you can click here to read them. Thanks and I'll see you guys again tomorrow!

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page